Possible Fraud

Category: Rotax-Owner Community one month ago

Their are new Rotax engines listed for sale from a place called : Paramotor Engine store. Bandung Indonesia. A 912ULS for $10,500. With $800 shipping to the States. The site says they will take Mastercard or Visa. It almost sounds real. I found this site cause I am looking for a 912ULS Mine came apart in the air. can some one tell me if this place is legit.

  • Re: Possible Fraud

    by » one month ago

    They are not in the Rotax Dealer locator tool.

    Plugging the address into Google Earth lands you in front of a restraunt in the middle of the city.

    If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is!

    But then again, most MasterCards and VISAs will cover your purchaces in the event of gross non-performance.

    I would check with them first.  Let us know what happens.


    Bill Hertzel
    Rotax 912is
    North Ridgeville, OH, USA
    Clicking the "Thank You" is Always Appreciated.

    Thank you said by: Jerry Griego

  • Re: Possible Fraud

    by » one month ago

    1000 percent SCAM!

    Please email the link to info@rotaxowner.com so that we can get that site taken down 

    Thank you said by: Jerry Griego

  • Re: Possible Fraud

    by » one month ago

    Got to be very careful when buying an engine from a non authorized dealer. Even worse when bying a used engine privatly or overhauled.

    My engine was stolen from my airplane (Ikarus c42) Tsn 1830 hours and probably sold somewhere in eastern europe. Very much likely a international theft, according to the police. But the engine can might as well end up anywhere in the world and sold as a good running engine.

    Always check with rotax register of stolen engines and take a good look to se if it´s been tampered with.

    I would not buy any engine online.

    safe flying to you all!

    Thank you said by: Jerry Griego, Pilot Joe

You do not have permissions to reply to this topic.